Best Vitamin D3 Supplements Without Gelatin

vitamin d3 without gelatin

Finding vitamin D3 without gelatin can be a tricky ordeal.

After all, many brands of vitamin D3 supplements contain gelatin, or at least the capsule is made of gelatin. With this in mind, it may be worth looking at the top brands of vitamin D3 minus gelatin.

This way, you can purchase the right product that suits your vegan lifestyle and spare yourself from gelatin. The following brands are worth considering for this purpose.

Vitamin D3 Without Gelatin – Our Top Picks

Tired of searching endlessly for vitamin D3 without gelatin? We understand the dilemma as it is clear that many supplements have this animal-based ingredient.

So, we spare you from the long search and present to you these good ones that we highly recommend.

1. Whole Earth & Sea Vitamin D3 from Natural Factors

Check Price

This product contains 1000 IU of vitamin D3 in a vegan-friendly capsule. It is a supportive supplement to help with your immune system, healthy bone development, and overall well-being.

The vitamin D3 in this product is crafted from lichen, which is non-GMO. It is wild-harvested and extracted at the utmost purity and integrity. Hence, you can be certain that it is absolutely free from contaminants and at a high potency level.

2. Pure & Essential Vitamin D3 Vegan

Check Price

Another one of the best brands of vitamin D3 without gelatin that we recommend is this product from Pure & Essential. It is plant-based, and specifically from algae extract. This ingredient is rich in vitamin D, while at the same time easily absorbed by the body. The cholecalciferol in it is easily available for your body to use. Thus, it is quite efficient to be absorbed.

Moreover, the tablets are small and very easy to swallow. There is also no odor at all in each tablet, so you can effortlessly take it in with a bit of water.

In addition to promoting a healthy immune system, vitamin D3 also helps with digestive concerns, healthy muscles, nerves, and strong bones and teeth.

3. Sports Research Vitamin D3 + K2

Check Price

We would like to recommend this vitamin D3 from Sports Research. It is of a vegan source, which is lichen, as well as MenaQ7. The latter is a potent form of the MK7 component, which is sourced from chickpea.

This product is completely plant-based and free from GMO, soy, carrageenan, gelatin, and other nasty ingredients. As it is made in a facility that has met the highest standards of purity, you can have the peace of mind that it is good for your health and excellent for your well-being.

4. Organic Vitamin D3 Gelatin-Free Gummy Bears

Check Price

Pharmvista brings to us this vitamin D3 gummy that is void of pectin and gelatin. The ingredients are all organic and natural, and the vitamin D3 is from cholecalciferol. We would also like to point out that the cholecalciferol is sourced sustainably in New Zealand and Australia.

It is quite impressive to note that the gummies are tasty, yet without high-fructose sugar. The ingredients used to sweeten this product include tapioca syrup, seaweed extract, and organic cane sugar. Only one gummy per day is needed to meet your daily vitamin D requirements.

5. Dr. Tobias Vitamin D-3

Check Price

Next up, we have this vitamin D3 supplement from dr. tobias. It offers up to 5000 IU of vitamin D3 and without gelatin in the capsule. This makes this product vegan-friendly.

The product helps to provide your body with powerful antioxidants, which then support the health of your immune system. Your body is able to fight stress while boosting the immune support and aiding with the health of your teeth and bones.

Guide To Choosing The Best Vitamin D3 Without Gelatin

When buying vitamin d3 supplements, you may find yourself surrounded with a number of options available.

This is why you should consider a few important things when you make a purchase. You should consider the reputation of the brand, number of servings available, the amount of vitamin D per each capsule or tablet, and the price point.


You should check the brand’s reputation before making a purchase. Think about how many positive reviews there are, or whether these reviews are legitimate or not.

It is also important to read carefully the ingredients available in the product. Are these pure, clean, and free from GMO, artificial flavors, colors, and preservatives? Choose one that has certified vegan, clean, and ethical ingredients that you can trust.


The number of capsules required per serving is another important thing to look into when buying vitamin D3 without gelatin. Make sure it is a decent amount of serving, so you don’t have to worry about spending more than you should on a good vitamin d3 supplement.

Vitamin D Level Per Serving

This is a very important aspect to look into. There is no point in taking a vitamin D3 supplement that barely meets the recommended dietary allowance per day.

Generally, you can go from 800 IU to 10,000 IU but it depends on whether you are deficient in vitamin d, which then requires you to take more than the average person.


And lastly, think about the overall cost of the product. If the price per capsule is cheap, yet it does not offer the required RDA for this vitamin, then you are not exactly winning. This is why you should consider the factors indicated above when looking into the price point and deciding whether it is a worthy product to purchase or not. Quality and credibility are essential factors to consider when thinking about the right price point to pay.

Final Thoughts

Choosing the right vitamin D3 without gelatin can be a tough ordeal for vegans and folks following a plant-based lifestyle. However, after learning more about our top picks, you can now easily find just the right one you need without any gelatin component while providing your body with the right amount of vitamin D3 it needs.

1 thoughts on “Best Vitamin D3 Supplements Without Gelatin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *